Europe’s biggest crossover band, RISE OF THE NORTHSTAR, have released an in-depth video interview in which the band talk their history, background story and more. Watch it here:


“This Is Crossover” Music Stream:

“Here Comes The Boom” Music Video:–E

The band recently released a video in which they explain the concept of the so called “Northcartds” that will be included in every digipack of The Legacy of Shi.
Earlier the band had announced that the digipack edition of the album will include 1 of 10,000 so called “Northcards,” featuring one of the band’s members. 10 of the cards will be different “Shi Northcards.” Find it and you will be rewarded.
Watch the official “Northcard” reveal video here:

The Legacy of Shi will be released on October 19th via SharpTone Records and was recorded with GOJIRA’s Joe Duplantier in his Brooklyn, NY-based Silver Cord Studios. The album will contain 11 brand new songs and one additional bonus track (vinyl and Japan only) with a running time of 44, respectively 48 minutes.

Purchase, Download, Stream ‘The Legacy Of Shi’ here:

The Legacy of Shi Tracklisting:

    1. The Awakening
    2. Here Comes The Boom
    3. Nekketsu
    4. Kozo
    5. Teenage Rage
    6. Step By Step
    7. This Is Crossover
    8. All For One
    9. Furyo’s Day
    10. The Legacy of Shi
    11. Sayonara (Vinyl and Japan Only Bonus Track)