February 24, 2017 – Los Angeles, CA – Los Angeles based independent record label SharpTone Records announces today the signing of Connecticut metal band Currents. The band joins the label’s flourishing roster which includes acts such as While She Sleeps, Emmure, Miss May I, We Came As Romans and Attila among others.

In conjunction with the signing announcement, Currents has debuted a video for their brand new song “Night Terrors,” from their forthcoming record that’s due out this summer. Purchase the single at www.currentsofficial.com and watch the new video at [ https://youtu.be/jHjtiJ33qME ].

Rising metalcore/djent band Currents, formed in 2011 and in recent years have solidified their lineup with Brian Wille (vocals), Jeff Brown (drums), Chris Wiseman (guitar), Ryan Castaldi (guitar) and Dee Cronkite (bass).

In conversation about signing to a new label, Brown says, “SharpTone Records is an absolute dream come true. Every single band has a dream of getting signed. However, getting signed nowadays doesn’t mean much without the right people behind you. “

- Related News -